Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit Classes

.

.

Click here to view our Course Calendar

.

.

The Code of Virginia requires that an applicant for a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit demonstrates competence with a handgun by showing proof of firearms safety training.

.

We offer 3 different classes that meet that requirement to apply for a Virginia CHP. You can take either our Basic Firearms Safety courseUtah Concealed Firearm Permit class, or NRA Basic Pistol Shooting class.

Any of these classes will meet the Virginia requirement to apply for a Virginia CHP. Each class is different, so please take a moment to view each course description to see which course would be more of interest to you.

.

Once you have completed the class, you will receive a certificate. You will need to take a photocopy of that certificate to your local Circuit Court Clerk’s Office. There, you can obtain an application for a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit (or you may print one ahead of time from the link above).

.

Submit your completed application, a copy of the certificate from the class, and the permit fee of $50.00 (some jurisdictions do charge less, but by law it can be no more than $50.00). Once these items are submitted to the Clerk of the Circuit Court, they have 45 calendar days to either issue your permit, or give you a reason why your permit was denied.

.

.

Proactive Shooters’ classes are mainly conducted at

The Bass Pro Shops,

11550 Lakeridge Parkway

Ashland, Virginia 23005 (Hanover County)

Bass Pro Shops, Ashland, Virginia

Please click here to view the classes currently being offered at the Bass Pro Shops in Ashland, Virginia

..

.

 

 

.

.

© 2009 - 2011 Proactive Shooters