Utah Concealed Firearm Permit class

.

Proactive Shooters is proud to offer the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit class!

.

Concealed carry enthusiasts know that the Utah non-resident concealed firearm permit is the permit to have. If you travel for business or pleasure, now you can continue to maintain your personal safety in more states across the country. In order to obtain this important permit, a student must complete an approved course of instruction taught by a Utah state certified instructor. Proactive Shooters has the most experienced Utah certified instructor in Metro Richmond on staff, and we have offered this class continuously since 2008!

.

BCI_Instructor

This is a 6 hour class (classroom lecture only) and the cost of the class is $85.00. The fee for the permit itself is $49.00, payable to Utah BCI.

.

Utah does not require any live fire or range qualification in order to obtain their permit. The Utah non-resident concealed firearm permit is the most widely accepted non-resident permit in the United States. This class follows the training outline mandated by the State of Utah, Bureau of Criminal Identification and covers many different aspects of firearms safety and ownership. A student manual, certificate, and fingerprint card will be provided (prints may be obtained by you at your local law enforcement agency after the class). If you already have your Virginia permit, adding this Utah permit allows you to carry your handgun concealed in well over 30 states!

.

This course also satisfies the requirement for a Virginia permit. As an added bonus to taking our class, we will provide you with a certificate (at no extra charge) at the end of the class which you may use towards applying for a Virginia permit.

.

This course may also be used towards applying for a Florida permit, but Florida also requires a live fire training session, which can be scheduled after completion of the classroom training.

.

All applicants will be required to first have a permit from their home state if their home state has a process for issuing carry permits and has reciprocity/recognition with Utah. You do not need the home state permit before taking the Utah permit class with us, but you will need to have obtained your home state permit before you mail your application into Utah. If you have a question about this, please call us for further explanation.

 .

Upon completion of the class, you will be submitting to Utah:

Completed application signed by the instructor, fingerprints, passport style photo, copy of your driver’s license and carry permit, and the $49 fee.

 

.

.

For our Utah permit students that are on active duty with the U.S. military:

.

Currently, Utah BCI uses a student’s driver’s license to determine residency. That residency determines whether or not a student must also submit a copy of their home state’s carry permit when they apply for a Utah CFP.

.

Effective immediately, applicants for the Utah CFP who are on active duty with the U.S. military will have their residency determined by their military orders. Their military orders will override the applicant’s driver’s license in determining residency. Applicants will need to additionally submit a copy of their military orders to prove residency. Please call us if you have additional questions regarding this.

.

Why a 6 hour class?

Many students ask us why our Utah permit class is 6 hours, when some other instructors around the country only offer a 3 to 4 hour class.

.

The answer is simple – Quality.

.

Utah provides instructors with a basic course outline to build upon and they suggest that the class takes “a minimum of 4 hours” to complete. The instructor then takes that basic outline and makes the class into a program that best teaches the material.

.

We have found that in offering this class every month since 2008, many students are either new gun owners, or are taking this class as their very first firearms training course. For those reasons, we feel that you deserve to have the material explained to you in a proper manner, and not rushed to “get it done in 4 hours”.

.

.

 

.

Utah Concealed Firearm Permit classes are conducted at:

The  Bass Pro Shops (on a monthly schedule)

Ashland, Virginia

The Bass Pro Shops, 11550 Lakeridge Parkway, Ashland, Va. 23005

.

To see a current list of states that will honor the Utah non-resident concealed firearm permit, please visit our friends at www.USACarry.com to view their interactive permit reciprocity map.

.

Complete the form below to register for the Utah permit class:

 


Utah Concealed Firearm Permit class - Ashland, Va.

Fields marked with an * are required

© 2009 - 2011 Proactive Shooters